Toto, I’ve a feeling we’re not in Kansas anymore

And we are definitely not in Manor, TX! As this is the beauty we woke up to this morning.

First real snow day in Boulder

Backyard playground

I can’t believe we are in our 6th week of living in Boulder, CO. Time is just flying by here and I can’t get control of how I use the hours up in a day. There are so many blogs I have wanted to get out here, to give updates on things that are lingering around in my mind. But I keep waiting for downtime that never seems to come to try to get blog posts up on littlefeats. I still have intents to backtrack with some writing and catching up, as there has been much going on with us being here. My hope was to first provide a blog with the ‘why’ of us living in Boulder (in the basement of Rob’s sister’s home). And with that as my goal, I felt that I could not post anything else until that one was up for viewing. But with the way I explain things and ramble on with wordiness, I never found the time to write it. And therefore, the stream of other blogs waiting in my mental queue to follow have yet to be posted.

But today I post anyway! There is snow on the ground and it is altogether lovely and requires recognition. I am looking forward to playing in the snow with the girls and then trying to get those pictures out, too :-)

Oh yes, and I will be running today. I have 5 miles to get in and I have learned that in Boulder, running doesn’t get put on hold for snow – what a wonderland it will be out on the foothill trails!!

This entry was posted in quick. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Toto, I’ve a feeling we’re not in Kansas anymore

  1. Nonnie says:

    But WHERE will you run? Has the city swept off the trails and streets already? And Meg said it was STILL snowing, although not as much as when it started last night … boy, hope McGuckens has the right size boots!!!

    xoxoxo!!

  2. foo.c says:

    Speaking of Manor, TX … the weather has been lovely. So lovely, I had to mow your yard this week.

    I bet your neighbors in Boulder, CO won’t mow your yard.

  3. Julie P. says:

    We miss you!!! Find the time JoAnna!!! Find the time to blog! ;-)

  4. asuh says:

    Joanna!!! Can’t wait to hear more about your time in CO! That snow is amazing!! It was 85 degrees today here – blech

Leave a Reply

