Happiness

hap·pi·ness   [hap-ee-nis] –noun
1. the quality or state of being happy.
2. good fortune; pleasure; contentment; joy.

—Synonyms
pleasure, joy, exhilaration, bliss, contentedness, delight, enjoyment, satisfaction.

A recent post I read here by ‘the pioneer woman‘ had asked readers to submit their favorite ‘happiness’ photos. So after looking through my own photos, to try to see what I might submit if I were to comply, I decided to make my own post with my own photos that stir in my own heart such emotions of pleasure, joy, exhilaration,bliss, contentment, and joy : ) We received a digital camera for the Christmas when I was pregnant with the twins, so most captured memories we have are after that point. I tagged almost 100 photos that made me smile and cry and rejoice with memories as I was going through our pictures on iPhoto. But, I narrowed it down to just these 30 so my own post would not be overwhelming : )



this is picture #31. I just added this photo because of a request from Nonnie.
yep – the pure delight Halle displays here as she is jumping with joy and expressing utmost delight in this moment of kite-lifting bliss is most summed up by one word, “happiness.” And it makes me happy every time I look at this precious moment : )

This entry was posted in family, quick. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happiness

  1. Nonnie says:

    you left out the one at the Zilker Kite Festival, of Halle … !

  2. Nonnie says:

    thank you, thank you!!! I so love that picture!!

  3. Whit says:

    awwww… jo these are precious!!

  4. julespaq says:

    beautiful photos! Thanks for sharing! I love the one of halle in the fall trees! Looks like a professional took it!?!

  5. Nonnie says:

    Her aunt … Tia … took it….

Leave a Reply

